Previous Councils

IBS Council (2015-2017)

Dr. Raghavan Varadarajan (varadar@mbu.iisc.ernet.in) President
Dr. T. P. Singh (tpsingh.aiims@gmail.com) Ex-officio
Dr. G. Krishnamurthy (gk@tifr.res.in) Vice-President
Dr. Lallan Mishral (lmishrabhu@bhu.ac.in) Vice-President
Dr. Prabhakar M. Dongre (drpmdongre@mu.ac.in) Vice-President
Dr. Purnananda Guptasarma (guptasarma@mail.jnu.ac.in) Secretary
Dr. Dhananjay Bhattacharya (dhananjay.bhattacharya@saha.ac.in) Treasurer
Dr. Yogendra Sharma (yogendra@ccmb.res.in)  
Dr. Ansuman Lahiri (albmbg@caluniv.ac.in)  
Dr. Md. Imtaiyaz Hassan (mihassan@jmi.ac.in)  
Dr. M.R. Rajeswari (rajeswari.snic2013@gmail.com)  
Dr. H.M. Sonawat (hms@tifr.res.in)  
Dr. Uma Sharma (uma_shrma@yahoo.co.in)  

IBS Council (2013-2015)

Dr. T. P. Singh (President) tpsingh.aiims@gmail.com
Dr. K. V. R. Chary (Ex-officio) chary@tifr.res.in
Dr. G. Krishnamurthy (Vice-President) gk@tifr.res.in
Dr. Lallan Mishral (Vice-President) lmishrabhu@bhu.ac.in
Dr. Prabhakar M. Dongre (Vice-President) drpmdongre@mu.ac.in
Dr. Rajiv Bhatt (Secretary) rajivbhat@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Dhananjay Bhattacharya (Treasurer) dhananjay.bhattacharya@saha.ac.in
Dr. Ashish Arora ashishcdri@yahoo.com
Dr. Yogendra Sharma yogendra@ccmb.res.in
Dr. P. Karthe () pkarthe@hotmail.com
Dr. Punit Kaur punitkaur1@hotmail.com
Dr. R. Shankarnarayanan sankar@ccmb.res.in
Dr. Ansuman Lahiri albmbg@caluniv.ac.in

IBS Council (2011-2013)

Dr. K.V.R. Chary (President) (chary@tifr.res.in)
Dr. Mohan Rao (Ex-officio) mohan@ccmb.res.in
Dr. P. C. Mishra (Vice-President) pcmishra_in@yahoo.com
Dr. S. N. Sanyal (Vice-President) sanyal@pu.ac.in
Dr. Faizan Ahmad (Vice-President) faizan_ahmad@yahoo.com
Dr. Soumen Basak (Treasurer)    sbasak@lotus.saha.ernet.in
Dr. Rajiv Bhatt (Secretary) rajivbhat@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Vinod Bhakuni      vbhakuni@cdriindia.org
Dr. G. Suresh Kumar gskumar@iicb.res.in
Dr. S. Maiti      

maiti@tifr.res.in

Dr. S. Aravamudhan saravamudhan@nehu.ac.in
Dr. Shankarnarayanan sankar@ccmb.res.in

Dr. Punit Kaur

punitkaur1@hotmail.com
Dr. P.Karthe
pkarthe@hotmail.com

 

IBS Council (2009-2011)

Dr. Mohan Rao (President) mohan@ccmb.res.in
Dr. Dipankar Chatterjee (Vice-President) dipankar@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. D. Velmurugan (Vice-President) d_velu@yahoo.com
Dr. Sekhar Mande (Vice-President) shekhar@cdfd.org.in
Dr. K. V. R. Chary (Secreatary) chary@tifr.res.in
Dr. Soumen Basak (Treasurer)    sbasak@lotus.saha.ernet.in
Dr. N. R. Jagannathan (Ex-officio) jagan1954@hotmail.com, nrjgj@yahoo.co.in
Dr. P. C. Mishra     pcmishra_in@yahoo.com
Dr. Surat Kumar surat_kumar@rediffmail.com
Dr. S. N. Sanyal     

sanyal@pu.ac.in

Dr. Vinod Bhakuni
vbhakuni@cdriindia.org
Dr. G. Suresh Kumar  
gskumar@iicb.res.in

Dr. Faizan Ahmed

faizan_ahmad@yahoo.com
Dr. S. Maiti
maiti@tifr.res.in

Dr. S. Aravamudhan

saravamudhan@nehu.ac.in